Board of Directors

Officers of the Board

Joseph J. MarcAurele
Chairman & CEO
The Washington Trust Company

Edward O. Handy, III 

President & Chief Operating Officer
The Washington Trust Company

Vice President
Mary Flynn, PhD, RD, LDN
Research Dietician and Associate Professor of Medicine, Clinical
The Miriam Hospital and Brown University

Robert M. Leach
Senior Relationship Manager
TD Bank

Deborah Thurston
Food Coordinator

Members of the Board

Stephen Ashworth
Managing Director, U.S. Trust
Bank of America

Kate Brewster
Executive Director
Jonnycake Center of Peace Dale*

James A. Bussiere
Senior Vice President
Amica Mutual Insurance Company

Kimberly L. Cummins
Senior Vice President of Organizational Performance
Fidelity Investments

Harley Frank
Admiral Packaging, Inc.

Mark W. Freel
Locke Lord LLP

David Macchioni
District Director
Stop & Shop

Eugene Martin
President and Chief Executive Officer
Gordon Brothers Finance Company

Pauline Perkins Moye 
Director of Social Services
Newport Housing Authority*

Linda H. Newton
Newton & Newton, LLP

Kathy O’Donnell
Senior Vice President, Head of Public Affairs
Citizens Financial Group

Russell Partridge
Executive Director
WARM Center*

Mark A. Ross
Retired Vice President
Ross-Simons Jewelers

Renee St. John
Community Care Alliance*

Tanisha Simpson
Senior Manager of Volunteer and Nutrition Services
Westbay Community Action*

Marilyn Warren
Executive Director
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Community Center*

Robert A. Weygand
Master of Public Administration Program
University of Rhode Island

Christopher C. Whitney
Pierce Atwood, LLP

* Member Agency of the Food Bank

Honorary Board Members

Nancy Verde Barr
Author and Former Executive Chef to Julia Child

Rev. Jean Barry

Patricia M. Cerilli, CPA
Partner, Mullen Scorpio Cerilli

Wayne Charness
Retired Sr. VP Corporate Communications, Hasbro

Frank D. DePetrillo
Retired Community Liaison
RI Department of Human Services

Kevin Farrell
Senior Vice President
Customers Bank

Alan Shawn Feinstein
Philanthropist, The Feinstein Foundation

Gerry Fernandez
President & Founder
Multicultural Foodservice & Hospitality Alliance

Charles S. Fradin
Consultant, The Sirenic Trust

Arnold M. Friedman
Retired Counsel
Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP

Michael A. Gamboli
Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP

Kathleen Gorman, PhD
Director, University of Rhode Island
Feinstein Center for a Hunger-Free America

Douglas Johnson, PhD
President, Heritage Consulting Group, Inc.

Michele Lederberg
General Counsel & Chief Administrative Officer
Blue Cross & Blue Shield of RI

Donna Lee
Retired Food Editor, The Providence Journal

Dorothy Licht
Former First Lady, State of Rhode Island

Bob McDonough
Former Administrator for Family & Adult Services
RI Department of Human Services

John D. Muggeridge
VP Public Affairs
Fidelity Investments

John Murphy
Partner, KPMG LLP

Robert Powers
Retired Sr. Vice President, HR
Textron Systems

Dennis Roy
Chief Executive Officer
East Bay Community Action

Susan L. Santos
Retired Assistant Executive Director
Girl Scouts of Rhode Island

Cheryl A. Senerchia
Vice President, Compliance
The Washington Trust Company

Honorable Justice William Smith
Federal District Judge

Lisa Stanton
General Manager
Monitise Americas

Jyothi Subramaniam
RI Community Food Bank Development Committee

Mary Sue Tavares
Director of Residential Services
John Fogarty Group Homes

Mark Tribe
Assistant Professor of Modern Culture & Media
Brown University

William R. Walter
President and CEO
Innovative Solutions for Non-Profits, Inc.

Ray Welsh
District Manager
Stop & Shop Companies

Dr. John A. Yena
Johnson & Wales University